this is home

Rosy dawn to sunset glorious
Ghosts of birdsong
silver sings
From dark midnight’s final teardrop –
Starlight, chanterelle ring.

Tall pines breaking breach of moonlight
As their sisters touch the stars…
From the stormlight to the last light
It is here
I’m never
far.

Image

This is home.
The wonder starlight
I can touch
from where I am
Through the ocean, through the moonlight
I see you
from where I am.

As the Last Tree shines above us,
Pleiades, Alderbaran
Dark moon sunset,
star of evening
Long-lost sunlight, long-lost land.

Come to me.
A ship is waiting
Deep with shades of moonlit gold.
Through a sea of stars eternal,
I am waiting,
time
unfolds.

Leave a Reply

