fade the night

Fade the night, fade the night.
Feel the sun come alive.
Falling stars bite the sky,
Claim the earth beneath our feet.
Feel the pulse. Feel the beat.
Drive me towards the dancing light.
Time and space reunite.
Solace let the embers die.
Shake the devils, stand alone.
This is good. This is home.

tumblr_lf6eggmb991qzrkblo1_500

Fade the night, fade the night.
Feel my heart – I haven’t died.
What more could I ask of me?
Strike and throb. Only be.
Hands are strong. Hands can harm.
Fateful scars tear at my arms.
Sear my soul. Score my heart.
Dance and fall. Strike and thud.

Pounding drums, burning lungs.
Hearts are old but hands are young.
Hit the earth. Feet are raw.
Strike the pulse, brave the heat,
Breathe again, breathe the beat.

Leave a Reply

